Reviews

See what the NRA Competitive Shooting Director, Dennis Willing, has to say about MyGunDB!

Here is a list of online reviews about MyGunDB:

Monderno April 17, 2013

ForgottenWeapons Aug 23, 2012

 Spartantc81 January 31, 2013

AKs and Cupcakes April 7, 2012

The Dental Warrior July 5, 2012

 

User reviews are below: The reviews here are not filtered — all reviews, other than spam, are posted and without any editing.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Reviews The MyGunDB firearm Inventory System SKU UPC Model

Good job!

Feb 23, 2013 by Larry

Working with the desktop is a breeze. Is it possible to use Dropbox to restore the data on iPhones and iPads though? Thanks for you great support!

Response: No Dropbox yet for syncing, but I\'m working on it! DB changed their API so I have to do some rewriting.


Import

Feb 18, 2013 by Larry

With the import feature, the IPAD app does not see my backups from my apple mac. I can export from IPAD to Mac only. Otherwise this is a great app, I love it!

Response: Emailing you now so I can look into the issue for you


not bad

Feb 14, 2013 by wayne

the program is not that bad, there is plenty of room for improvement. the csv export puts things in the wrong place and i have boxes with stuff like (4.75",",",",",",",",USA") in one box. this should be only 4.75. i offered several ideas but never heard back from the author, not even an acknowledgement.

Response: I\'m sorry Wayne, I don\'t see your email in the ticketing system. I\'ll look into it, but in the mean time I\'m going to send you an email so we can resolve your issue. I do apologize for the inconvenience.


Great application

Nov 12, 2012 by A.J. Esposito

I started using Gun Count last year and think it's great. I see there is an android app; is there an app for blackberry too?

Keep up the good work and quality, and thank you for sharing this tool with us.

Response: Not out for Blackberry yet, but I can do that. Looking into it now.


PC & Android App

Sep 10, 2012 by John Ohmer

Purchased MGDB earlier this year after trying the free trial version through CMP. This program has allowed me to pull all the data about my fire arms into one very manageable program that I have not figured out how I lived without it before. Just recently I purchased the Android version for my mobile phone. After a few frustrating minutes of trying to figure out how to transfer and load my data from my PC to the phone (Adobe file problem), I found the App to be just as manageable and useful as the full PC version. I give both programs a “A+++++”.


Wow

Aug 19, 2012 by Greg

After getting my C&R I did not like the idea of a bound book. This program was and is the perfect solution and should be used by anyone with more than one gun.


Outstanding

Jun 26, 2012 by Brian

MyGun DB, Best I have seen on the market. And it just keeps getting better! Well worth the money!


Jun 14, 2012 by Anthony Loe

I have used MyGunDB since it first came out. I have the original demo which allows me to record 9 guns. Now that the full version is out I plan to purchase the full version. I will be great to keep track of my collection and help with any potential insurance issues in the future.


Great Program especially for collectors!

May 31, 2012 by Steven

Great program especially if you have numerous firearms. I originally made a Excel spreadsheet to keep track of everything but glad I ran across this program. It's much easier and faster to use along with being more through. The only thing I would change is for the program to have more calibers in the drop down menu when adding a new firearm.


Great app - Even for a small collection

May 24, 2012 by Jimmy Goga

Haven't had the app for long, and I don't have a ton of firearms to manage. But I can already tell it's perfect for me! Easy to understand, I didn't have to read any directions and I already have all my guns entered. So glad that I have this info recorded somewhere formal now. Great piece of mind. THANKS, AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!


4.6 5.0 28 28 I've been working with MyGunDB for about 5 months and find it to be the perfect companion to my gun safe. Yup, it records everything in the safe plus all my ammo in another safe. E Reviews
Page:
123